naxadv.blogg.se

Download el capitan without app store onto a new hard drive
Download el capitan without app store onto a new hard drive




I searched the web and found no info about this mysterious button that seemed to resolve my issue. Is this OK? What was that button that I probably should not have pushed but did any way? I don't usually go pressing things until I know what they are. Download Mac OS X El Capitan free latest version standalone offline bootable DMG image setup for Apple Macintosh. I am attaching drive info for you to see. It basically erases the entire content of your chosen drive and installs a fresh, smooth version of the new operating system which is downloaded El Capitan Mac OS X in this case. I have El Capitan running on my new SSD drive. The link is here: Connecting to the Mac App Store Second problem is creating a bootable USB drive. HOWEVER, now I was able to restore from my HFS+ backup onto my new hard drive which went with no problems. First you can only obtain El Capitan from the Mac App Store, and that requires using a Mac running Snow Leopard or later. I went ahead and formatted again just for grins.

download el capitan without app store onto a new hard drive

Still no option for anything except APFS. I pressed erase again to see if I could format and either get my other structure back or format to the HFS+.

download el capitan without app store onto a new hard drive

There was a button in the lower left corner that said something about pooling or grouping and I pressed it out of desperation and the structure of the drive changed from 2 volumes to only one and the drive erased. While trying to erase the SSD drive with intentions of changing it to HFS+ file system there were no options to do so. I tried to restore from backup and go back to El Capitan and got the message about HFS+ not being able to restore to APFS drive. After replacing a failing hard drive in my Mac Mini (late 2012) with an ssd drive I decided to update from El Capitan to Catalina.






Download el capitan without app store onto a new hard drive